Incumbents Cindy Schwehr, John Froelich Win Barnes County Commission Primary

VCTR Staff
Staff Writer

Incumbents Cindy Schwehr and John Froelich won the Barnes County Commission primary election Tuesday.

Schwehr, who competed against LeRoy Triebold to represent district 1, received 472 votes, while Triebold received 163.

Froelich, who competed against Robert Drake to represent district 5, received 403 votes, while Drake received 143.

This race was a primary, so all four candidates will appear again on the Nov. 8 general election ballot.

For full election results, read the Thursday, June 16 Times-Record.